Cheers to Logic

Apparently, I am still struggling with the WordPress setting.  It appears to be that I have been categorizing and tagging my posts to nothingness.  At the same time, I just don’t know what was it that I clicked on that the Happy Diwali post is so special enough to be in the main page for an extremely long time.

So okay.  Slowly this morning, I found the reading tab where it brings me randomly free to jump into other people’s blog.  It’s something that I am grateful for and found one other interesting thing: REBLOG POST.

Truthfully, I am so intrigued by this and I wanted to reblog a post but this process is making me anxious at the same time – it asks me if I want to add my thoughts before reblogging.

Now… that’s something difficult for me to decide on.  My whole life’s judgment is suddenly scattered on the ground.

Thought Process:

  1. What do I do with this?
  2. What to write?
  3. Do I be courteous and ask permission first?  And what if the blogger says no?
  4. How do I know or how long do I wait for the blogger to tell me that it is okay to share?
  5. But what if instead, I write something like, “Like. Reblogging this.  Thanks.”?  It sounds so unappreciative.
  6. And what if I reblog, and I don’t say anything?  That’s like… Offensive right?
  7. What if after you write something, then you reblog, then you’re stuck in the reblog process; then you start feeling stupid – because you’ve already commented that you do want to reblog this post, but you’re not gonna.  Because you’re stuck in the reblogging process.

 

Adding comment to REBLOG on WordPress
Reblog Post

 

Then again, while editing this photo, I realized that this blog has over 900 likes.  I suppose the amount of sharing must have reached the far and the recluse.  So I tell you what, the likes is proof that the sharing has been done so extensively that I think it’s okay that I let that boat sail off this time.

Cheers to my logic.

Note: Sometimes illogical thinking helps with logic, in making yourself believe what is the best decision to be made; even if it’s about adding your thoughts (and it’s optional) when with intent to reblog a post, that’s making life so hard for you at any point of time.  Now I have the need to walk into a small and closed closet to make myself feel better. Sigh.

 

 

Author: momsthetruth

Struggling INFJ living in broad daylight and pretends she sleeps through the day like a vampire but knows nothing about Twilight, aside of that hairy beast thing that changes when the girl he can't have does something that can get herself killed.

Leave a Reply

