A Little Surprised

After a few days of drifting into my own emotions, I am better today.  Maybe it was the conversations I’ve had with my other half.

For one:

I never knew he could sense things about me from my body language.  Isn’t it amusing that I’ve never expected it?  Maybe it is something about reading other people that you feel others won’t read yours just because you’re constantly deep in thought.  Aih.

Simply he told me: “THIS (zoning my entire being), tells me you are unhappy about something.”

Secondly:

He was ranting about making wrong choices i.e. having thoughts of his own ideas that floated in his head but carried on with mine (that I gave out as problem solving at the time as no decision was made – flexible for any changes).  Of course this bothered me, again, me, deep in thought, had apparently been sighing and humphing out loud.

And he tells me: “Why are you humphing?  You only do it when you’re stressed out.  Why do you get this way over small matters that shouldn’t bother you in the first place?  I was just going over myself, for not voicing out/carrying out my choices.  Then you get all headaches stressing over the unimaginable small things.  Why??”

Me: I kept quiet while enjoying the sudden island breeze in my head going “La la la la la la” in my head with feet dipped into the edges of the sea.

We never had this open communication before.  But things has gotten better after spirits rekindled a few years ago.  I rant to him now, when I used to keep all in.  Knowing from random things I read and try to remember about INFJ, I do want to have him experience being in my head with me – not that I don’t understand myself anyhow.  And I realize that he’ll never know the extent of me as spoken of INFJ.

He has had several attempts to listen to me go on and drone.  Then he tells me lightly and humorously that I’m droning and I tell him, “and I shall continue hereon henceforth” – hahahahaha.  And I’m thankful that this open communication is improving that he’s able to tell me straight as above.

I feel better and I’m thankful.

45590939bcd775fbf425ab981b060534

Note to Self: More guava is good for your belly.  If you have too much, you’ll bloat and feel partially silly somehow but because you’re full, you won’t be able to eat anything else and all cleans your stomach.

Author: momsthetruth

Struggling INFJ living in broad daylight and pretends she sleeps through the day like a vampire but knows nothing about Twilight, aside of that hairy beast thing that changes when the girl he can't have does something that can get herself killed.

2 thoughts on “A Little Surprised”

Leave a Reply

