Friday Driftings

Hi.  It is already Friday.

I’m routinely off and have dismembered my office brain somewhere between the toilet and the waste paper basket sitting at the bottom of my right foot.  So detailed that it has left my energy swallowed somewhere…

There are 300 150 more things to do.  And my mind is already in KLCC’s Mandarin Oriental in thick fluffy duvet looking over the park.  Or gliding through the canals of Venice on a gondola. Or taking this breather walk under branches of grapevines in Italy. Just embracing nature, love and hibernation in pure comfort.

The truth is my table is full of paper and stationery, water bottles and chewing gum. My belly wants to unload, and my head wants to sleep, but I need to get ready to go home.  Even now I’m silently calculating if I’m able to be alert once I’m in the driver’s seat. And whether or not I should pick my child up from school at 6:10pm (she is arranged with transport); because I have a wedding reception to attend at 7:30pm tonight that is 20mins WITHOUT JAM but 1hr 30mins WITH JAM ON A FRIDAY AT PEAK HOUR. So I have no idea how to do with it right now.

So I shall unload my belly at home, will let the transport do its job with my child, and pack for home right now – although I have 20 minutes more to go.  My office brain has just went offline.

Okay. Let us all just log off nicely and inhale for the weekend.

Today is really one of those days when my minds drifts…

infj-poetic

Actually, this is just simply me.

I am poetic. Until someone hits the wrong button to make me become psychotic. Haha.

Author: momsthetruth

Struggling INFJ living in broad daylight and pretends she sleeps through the day like a vampire but knows nothing about Twilight, aside of that hairy beast thing that changes when the girl he can't have does something that can get herself killed.

Leave a Reply

