Who’s the Mommy?

I’m a working mom.  Where sometimes I feel like a failure.  Because I don’t try harder.  But I realised that my children takes care of me.

For example, they will remind me to off the TV, fan, lights and everything else when I leave the room.  Or, “Mom, don’t forget your keys, your handbag, your watch, and your phone…”  Or, remind me to make milk when I’m about to go down for large bottles of water at night.

Then sometimes they will tell me what matches and does not.  This would go as far as shoes.  Or remind me to put on some lipstick.  What more with groceries when shopping.

I suppose I’m just practical.  I mean, I try to dress up sometimes dressing up shawls and scarves.  Some days I just don’t, because there isn’t time, or it’s too hot or I just don’t feel like it.  What of the days that I just grab whatever that I could fit at the time and roll off in my rubber shoes.  Sad.

But then again…

877299dd3a07c050aba1b68c03223616

So maybe.

And the eclipse happened this morning.  The weather turned crisp hot that at one moment, you stop sweating; while the other you are suddenly drenched in sweat.  All I know, my head and neck feels and smells awesomely like dirty diaper.

Just random droning.  Take care.

Author: momsthetruth

Struggling INFJ living in broad daylight and pretends she sleeps through the day like a vampire but knows nothing about Twilight, aside of that hairy beast thing that changes when the girl he can't have does something that can get herself killed.

Leave a Reply

