Waffles

I made waffles yesterday.  I have never made them before.  Always repetitive visits to A&W for double-scoop vanilla ice cream with strawberry jam waffles.  So I made them again this morning.  He thinks it’s repetition. Unneeded repetition.  But this is how I know it is:

I want to know how to make them.  Then I’ll make them again to see how I like them. Over and over again tirelessly until the result makes me smile.  I will then keep making them until it gets to my own personal perfection.  Like, how much time should I keep them in the waffle maker, or how fluffy should the eggs be.

This is also how I think, practice and implement in life.

– Getting the recipe: Observation

– Making them: Practice, Experience & Adventure

– Adjusting: Research, Discovery & Learning Curves

– Settling: Review & Closing of File

Something like that.  I do know I’m missing one or two items in there.

I just want to be inspired.

And I love him.

I love him.

So loving him.

I wonder if he knows how much appreciation, feeling of blessing, utmost trust and loyalty I feel inside me right now.

 

tumblr_nicyiryv1s1r5424io1_500

 

Note to Self: Life and love embrace you when you set yourself free.  Now sky’s the limit.

Waffles

Leave a Reply

