How to Keep Self Sane.

Emotions are well.  I hope nobody tries to botch it up.  But then again, actually, if you really think about it would me allowing anyone for that matter, to offend me and ruin my day.

So I’ve been exposing myself in reddit.  Something new for me (and I feel ancient for lagging behind this expressive site).  At least it’s confirmed that the communication within the working place sucks.  But I will not let things get in my way today, with the measures I’ve taken for my own personal well-being:

  1. Go out of the office complex for morning break, lunch and tea break.
  2. Walk off looking so insight-fully busy by parking self in the pantry, or sit long enough on the toilet when there isn’t anything coming out.
  3. Be in a very seriously needed phone call.  (Hey, it’s about my well-being right?  Of course it is a serious phone conversation needed.)
  4. Make self coffee.
  5. Play songs loudly.
  6. Blog as I please.
  7. Look at prospective holiday places as I need.
  8. Go home and lay on the bed for 20 minutes.
  9. Drive to Starbucks and make self happy.
  10. Or get sushi packs from the supermarket to bring home for the kids.  (Hey, it’s the SHOPPING that makes happy!)

For today, I’ve scraped off:

  1. Go out of the office complex for morning break, lunch and tea break.  >>> Will be on this shortly.
  2. Walk off looking so insight-fully busy by parking self in the pantry, or sit long enough on the toilet when there isn’t anything coming out. <<< Survived the whole ENTIRE WEEK with this!!!
  3. Be in a very seriously needed phone call.  (Hey, it’s about my well-being right?  Of course it is a serious phone conversation needed.)  <<< Survived the whole ENTIRE WEEK with this too!
  4. Make self coffee. >>> Someone took away my mug. So I can’t be making one now.
  5. Play songs loudly. <<< Survived the whole ENTIRE WEEK with this too, again!
  6. Blog as I please. >>> Doing this now.
  7. Look at prospective holiday places as I need.  >>> The next holiday trip is in place. Will be looking at the place to stay in later.
  8. Go home and lay on the bed for 20 minutes. <<< I did this yesterday at lunch.
  9. Drive to Starbucks and make self happy. <<< This was last Friday.
  10. Or get sushi packs from the supermarket to bring home for the kids.  (Hey, it’s the SHOPPING that makes happy!)  <<< So was this, last Friday.

I’m hungry.  My workstation is in a mess as we’re in the midst of changing buildings. And apparently my table has the best clutter.  Haih.  Me and the constant purchase of making things more organised where in the end, you clutter when de-cluttering – and will eventually throw out the things you bought to improve your organisation in the end.  Epic failure.

So I shall ready for this morning break.  Hihi!

 

Author: momsthetruth

Struggling INFJ living in broad daylight and pretends she sleeps through the day like a vampire but knows nothing about Twilight, aside of that hairy beast thing that changes when the girl he can't have does something that can get herself killed.

Leave a Reply

