Natural Instinct

I found one of my writing attempts in the PC.  Keeping it here for myself.

Written on: 3 July 2014

The words on her computer blur.  What she writes does not seem to make any sense.  She reads them over and over again.  The same pattern repeats itself on auto-mode.  She knows her brain is not giving its utmost cooperation.  It is not connecting the dots.  She lifts her hands off the board, picks up her mug and makes her way to the pantry.

She looks out window.  It is her favourite spot.  There is a shrub of tree.  But in the tree nestles a bird of family so tiny that they amaze her each time she sees it. 

Jina slips her hair behind her ear as she makes way for hot water.  She needs coffee.  She definitely needs a strong cup of coffee. 

 

Yes, I randomly write.  Written a few scripts before. Attempted a movie script too. And a book that is left sideways and somewhere in between.

Just maybe one day, I can make it happen.  It’s easier to log it on.  But I’m appreciating the blurriness of portraying myself in the web.  As I’ve had stalkers before this in real life where family life was disrupted. And it’s more important for me to share my thoughts and learning to appreciate the expansion of mind and emotion, knowing that I’ve exceeded and accomplished something at another level.  Life means more to me like that.

But perhaps, one day, I will share more.

46d1c8a04e74042aec30b8ec081f1560

I’m just more comfortable with WordPress now.  It’s aligned with my thoughts and internal culture.

Thank you for reading.  I hope I’ve moved something in you.  We all learn something new every day.  We relate and we move on, with or without baggage.

Have a nice day.

 

Author: momsthetruth

Struggling INFJ living in broad daylight and pretends she sleeps through the day like a vampire but knows nothing about Twilight, aside of that hairy beast thing that changes when the girl he can't have does something that can get herself killed.

Leave a Reply

