Awkward is Ironic

My body is prone to growing things in unknown places, without being asked to. So I really need to squeeze time for waxing because it’s kinda of like taboo for me… Or even for other people to hear me say them here. Because they are somewhat prudent and I’m just being, “I can’t live my life with these hair growth here, here and here,” while they slap the air with a, “Oh-my-gosh, I-can’t-believe-you-showed-places-to-strangers!

854a9c8f056ebffead9887e36299e8b5

Uh.

So, I had to on standby at 1:30pm. And I rushed sped like crazy getting to waxing place. I thought I would get the normal Michelle or her friend when I made the appointment. Usually I would check if they are available, but I didn’t, this time around. What I got was some retired Aunty eager enough to see my prudent fishes. No wonder I got into a different degree of nervous before I even got there. But I survived this Aunty and so I treated myself Japanese.

I ordered the Salmon Sashimi Rice Set. Funnily enough, it just went through and I couldn’t taste a thing. Because my head was drowning in chaos – just absolutely chaotic conversations – when everything else there around me had light jazz lounge music and calmness of a mountain top.

Truthfully, I had NEVER observed myself that way. It had this clinking of wine glasses going, monotone and party conversation excitements in them that I really can’t remember what was said. So… is the word ironic appropriate?

You see now… I’ve been tired. Lately. Like, really tired. And at 4:00pm today, I felt drained when I knew I should have sufficient rest from the multi power naps like The Sims throughout the weekends.

It is only now that I realize that I may have overworked my brain. And there is obvious signs that I will stay up until midnight – as usual.

So…

Okay, bye!

Author: momsthetruth

Struggling INFJ living in broad daylight and pretends she sleeps through the day like a vampire but knows nothing about Twilight, aside of that hairy beast thing that changes when the girl he can't have does something that can get herself killed.

Leave a Reply

