The Essence of Life

Sometimes life is as you take it. But literally sometimes, too literal.

Personally, I have my own judgement about sharing photos of of people doing things that should not be displayed publicly. Personal secret donations and good deeds, that goes on until visiting the grave of someone you loved. It is all too personal. I mean, I wouldn’t mind the photo of the grave itself or the whole graveyard for that matter; but the photos of you or anyone else visiting the grave itself is questionable. It seems to be so insincere. It’s as if you’re doing something just to post on social media. But that’s my own personal opinion.

So anyways, I was with a person tonight. She talked of her late  father-in-law. There has been quite a number of posts in social media since his passing and telling EVERYONE how she/her kids misses him – old photos or family photos at the graveyard. The late man had given her, a homemaker, and her kids monthly allowance at random amount that her spouse doesn’t know about.

It trailed to how they are now comparing his good deed with his widowed wife, who has slowly ceased contribution and now nothing at all for them. Her children seems to be affected by this no more allowance from Grandma. So she tells them that Grandma is not as kind as late Grandpa. And her children remain to be triggered by not receiving money anymore from their grandparent.

Do you see what I see?

I just decided at this point to only listen to her rant. She needs it. And as I place this topic into my blog, I subside it away from my heart. I am making it as my own reminder that I would want to be remembered as someone who cares more about your well-being where I provide necessity, and not worldly things.

tumblr_nq00o47lbu1rprhpmo1_1280

Perhaps I do not understand clearly the every word what INFJ mean but it defines me. I seek sincerity. Truthfulness. The need to express and be understood. I take on that responsibility to make a person who needs it to be better off than they were before.

I am really at lost as how they value other people. But I value she was truthful about what she shard with me. Secretly I hope their perspective will change over time because I’m sure there really are other things about him that they must miss. I do know that he was loved dearly by them. Just, the definition of money is what bothers me.

I hope this reaches out to anyone who needs to hear it. Remember people for the right reason, with no comparison to others and no shaming of other people’s weaknesses or shortcomings. Teach the young to appreciate people, not what they are able to provide. It’s their presence that matters. It’s what’s left in the end anyway.

The Essence of Life

Leave a Reply

