The Heart of Intent

I have been quite quiet. Downtime.

8cea9391791d5218bba460b369495424

Imagining self living some place else. Then again as the weather turns to be cooler, I thought how people would imagine themselves living here instead. Where food is available in every corner at any time of the day. To fit the culture here, even the fast food chains are open 24 hours a day.

All I want is to curl myself up. I’m just exhausted most of the time. And it would be nice to curl up on a sofa with a quilt blanket, a big pot of black coffee, tucked in with a book, in front of a fire place.

Truth be told, I’ve been imagining major renovation and having The Cousins come build an extensive flow for us who are still living in my father’s house.

I need space.

My father needs storage.

My mother needs place for her baking and food catering and keep the place to be beautiful and clean.

The kids need their own are of definition.

Other siblings need to clear their baggage and be adults.

If only we all have imagination. And not solely depend on my husband. Where all my resources (as well as the household) are tied onto him, as the rest of the house when it comes to decorating.

Can someone just come and sweep me off my feet?

(Please let him be Anthony Carrino!)

 

The Heart of Intent

Leave a Reply

