Identify This

I succeeded in my weekend lazy. Partially lazy.

Woke up on Sunday morning without anyone around. He had to work. The kids were parked at sister-in-law’s overnight. So of course I dragged on sleeping until 11:00am. But it didn’t mean I didn’t get drowsy by afternoon either. Hahaha. Ridiculous enough for my husband to watch my eyes roll upside down, sideways and in between when he got home early that day.

But I was so lazified that I still had clothes in a pail full of water and softener for 2 days and did nothing about it. I also decided that I needed steak since I’d usually have post period blood deficiency and it has always been easier to either get it by myself or with the kids. He prefers Asian food so… (Of course I dislike disagreements).

I told him I was gonna get myself fresh panties. But he was like, what for? And I was justifying it as, yours are many more than mine. “OK”. LOL. But of course, I ended up buying the bras that I don’t need because they were at “Buy 1 Free 2″special. I got my steak. But he kept bugging me when he knew I was out on my own. That happens right? And he kept trying to pry where I was (I’d usually be so secretive of this time-out and when with selected girlfriends), went like, “How could you eat the good stuffs by yourself alone (without me or with the kids or whomever)” in a very exasperated tone of voice.

“Because you prefer Asian food and not this”.

“OK”.

So I’m supposedly fresh today. I feel I’m motivated a bit this week comparing to like, 2 months ago… But I can’t help feeling that I do need to be somewhere else. Like picnicking underneath an apple tree or, wading feet in water, or jumping into puddles, or just being playful. My frame of mind is not absent. It’s just wanting fun and projects of what to do, when and where elsewhere.

At this point of my writing, I have no idea what I’ve rambled onto. But there should be a point to this.

I think, seriously, I need my own space. An apartment for us. And I keep thinking about the missed opportunities for good houses before when we could afford to.

Senseless ramblings. I feel sorry for you. But thank you for reading. Do let me know if you can see what it is that’s in my mind that I just can’t identify. (I have no idea…) Coz that would be really helpful.

the-more-i-think-the-more-confused-i-get-quote-2

Identify This

Leave a Reply

