Overshot Bubbles

I feel frustrated for some reason. Can’t figure it out although I have an idea of what it might be – I’ve overshot my happy bubbles and now I’m having physical withdrawal. It’s just exhaustion inside out. I couldn’t even keep a conversation going at lunch yesterday.

So I suppose I surprised myself that I ran 6-8 minutes non-stop on the treadmill last night. That has never happen – EVER! It was just this empty drive and my head feeling cluttered but no longer foggy. It was just, everything is there and I’m looking at them in my head visually, not even trying to sort them out yet. The next thing I knew, I was at the edge of 6-8 minutes. This happened a few times and I burned an extra 50 calories than I usually would.

This sadness that came suddenly. We missed a window of opportunity when 1 child was offered to travel abroad but our response came late. So, it’s okay to feel disappointed a little, right? But it’s okay coz it took us so long to revert (though it has only been 19 hours since it was offered).

But to all, what’s meant to be, is what’s meant to be.

C’est la vie.

(I don’t even think I have the strength to go out for lunch today, more to think about my disappointments).

ite_letgo_quotec

 

 

Author: momsthetruth

Struggling INFJ living in broad daylight and pretends she sleeps through the day like a vampire but knows nothing about Twilight, aside of that hairy beast thing that changes when the girl he can't have does something that can get herself killed.

Leave a Reply

