Stale, mate.

My mobile phone has failed yet again on me. It had been giving me a hard time since they upgraded the Android system by giving it too sweet of a marshmallow overdosed craving (not) where it slowly began to slowly die on me. Slow massacre for me this morning as it died, revived, died, revived (repeat) for at least 8-10 times within 4 minutes.

So I sent in a cute email to the office about it:

My handphone has died.  So no WhatsApp, SMS or take calls for the next few hours in my attempt to revive it. 

For urgency, please call me in the office instead.  Or email.  Or come see me.  Or get me a new handphone. Ahaks.

Oh such cuteness of me. Especially the final line before ‘Ahaks’.

I’m also still sleepy despite the early morning cuppa I made for myself and big man.  The little men and little miss are at the their aunt’s for some unplanned reason last night. Aileen (not her real name) needed time out. Our relationship and my views has not been a great one. I mean, we don’t have great chemistry (3 out of 5). But hey, she needed some time out and I needed to feel useful (so freaking INFJ for this).

Big Man decided to timeout himself as well and the kids are out of school the next day. So I asked Aileen if I could park them at her place while we go for coffee. As it happened to be they fell sleeping before either of us could get them. I even told Aileen that I’d come get them in the morning – thinking it would be the weekend already! (But, NOOOOOOOOO… Such obvious disappointment – and ultimate sudden panic how inconvenience the situation would be/already have for her just to suddenly having to care for my kids!)

So I had packed a bag of clothes for them this morning, drove over, dropped it within Aileen’s gated compound and drove madly to work. I didn’t get to call, nor message. You see, my phone died. *crickets*

With much attempt, I still wrote a message to her in lengthy explanation in anticipation that it would get through one of the attempts of revival. It did. But I have no idea whatever else transpired then on.

I am in serious need of a nap. Just to sleep off the disappointment of this stalemate mobile phone problem. Yes, stale tasteless metallic leftover in the mouth. Blegh.

035a97ed0203b91deec76281dc0547a3

Author: momsthetruth

Struggling INFJ living in broad daylight and pretends she sleeps through the day like a vampire but knows nothing about Twilight, aside of that hairy beast thing that changes when the girl he can't have does something that can get herself killed.

Leave a Reply

