Falling Short

Child 2 is hospitalised for bronchitis. He gets into the hospital about 1/year. I feel calm. But also out of sorts. Passive falling short and constantly keeping things neat. Clutter in small places makes me short.

So when we came into a 4-bedded room. Only 2 beds (including ours) was used. It was comfortable that we both respected each others’ privacy. Then i struggled to finish off work yesterday leaving late and arriving to a 4/4 bedroom with their families and guests. I brought food from home. Bought some more from the shop. And then I saw 3 more food packets that DH brought for dinner.

Space lacking. From the physical that I see and feel and the noise. The commotion. I left. Watched TV in the 4th floor lobby. Then clutter came again. I left. The we got news of possible transfer. But we got into another howling noisy 2-bedded room. DH brought the food down to eat in the main hospital lobby.

I have been quite respectful to our neighbour. Watching TV and all at low decibles. But her young son kept repeating the Frog Song from 5 or 10 years ago and Oppa Gangnam Style. You-have-no-idea.

Then I was watching this movie where suddenly the background sound increased by itself. “Sister, slowly please.” I became annoyed. I shut the TV off and began berating about the rasional of toning down. I left.

When I came back, I still heard the Frog song on repeat. Then they got a room transfer. And now we’re left alone in this room for 2.

Searching for coffee soon.

Falling Short

4 thoughts on “Falling Short

    1. Thank you Anna. Now we share the room with a 1yo baby – better arrangement. I also went past the new room that the previous roommate is in. The Crazy Frog is still playing, beyond the room walls. Well, have fun then.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

