Memories of Yarns and Blankets

Sometimes in the back of my head, I’m rooted back to the gray.

I blanket myself from hurt, to grace with inner strength instead. There are days when the brain pulls out a memory or two that intertwines and make sense, bringing out the pain that happened in the past, to now. Yes, it is unfair. It is unfair to me. If I was totally knackered then, how even more when it’s on repeat? Why can’t it just be black and white? I want to bridge that memory to be laid safely in the ‘Box of Life’s Journey – Done’ and lace them with perfume and countless yarn designs.

237321-tony-robbins-quote-the-only-impossible-journey-is-the-one-you

Each memory is never bitter. There is sweetness in each awakening. There are tears of joy, hurt, regret and hopefulness. Some emotions outweigh the positive ones in some stories.

I was life’s apprentice; and I still am, where I hope to graduate with grace.

Author: momsthetruth

Struggling INFJ living in broad daylight and pretends she sleeps through the day like a vampire but knows nothing about Twilight, aside of that hairy beast thing that changes when the girl he can't have does something that can get herself killed.

4 thoughts on “Memories of Yarns and Blankets”

Leave a Reply

