This Dream Last Night

Last night, I had a dream of a black full hand sized scorpion on my left lap as I sit. It began to attack my left thigh insistently. My jeans were thick enough although only 2-3 pricks got through the numerous tries. I took my daughter’s big red hardcover storybook and slammed it onto the thing twice before being woken up by my husband.

My mouth reads a prayer and I spit to my left as I should every time after waking up from a bad dream. I did this three times. Fell back to sleep.

The dream meaning is horrendous. Backbiting by a person whom I feel is loyal but really, my enemy. Also, black magic or by some other bad intention towards me. The bigger the scorpion, the higher level of person it will be. To think about it, I have been there before stuck in those kind of situations. But never to dream of a scorpion. The thought of it while looking through various interpretation panicked me silently.

As I settled the morning routine, I found 3 cat poop all over the second floor. I thank God for parquet and cleaned them up. It is not normal. I don’t know if the 3 poops is equivalent to the 3 times I recited prayer and spit. I really don’t.

Oh dear spouses all over, please make sure you clean yourself up, even better to bathe after long travels, or working in weird places or having to pass through weird places. The ones waiting for you at home might be getting the end of what you don’t know what you accidentally string along with on your way there.

So I wait. (I really don’t know what to think but I’m seriously having trust issues right now.)

Global Dream Interpretation of a Scorpion

Author: momsthetruth

Struggling INFJ living in broad daylight and pretends she sleeps through the day like a vampire but knows nothing about Twilight, aside of that hairy beast thing that changes when the girl he can't have does something that can get herself killed.

2 thoughts on “This Dream Last Night”

Leave a Reply

