Tallulah

Tallulah is having high fever. Throughout last night. We are blessed with the Omron nebuliser machine. So every few hours, the machine runs for her.

It is rare to have her down like this. I gave her paracetamol. Something for her flu, something for the excess of fluid in her chest, cough syrup. Some Vick’s on her feet and calves with socks on. And she has been losing and gaining fever as the paracetamol wears off.

So I have sponged her off. Bathed that 8.5 year old. Sentimental feeling. I haven’t done that in years since she could just do it by herself. But much later on as she felt her fever coming, she asked for the towel sponge again. I complied.

I bathed for the coming guests. When I walked out of the shower, she was merrily sponging herself. She tells me, “Mom, I’m cool now but look,” she paused showing me her hands, “I’m shaking”. It’s normal. Then afterwards she began to sweat out the heat from inside of her. 

She is still at it. One of the toughest child I’ve ever been given. I guess that is the strength in the Scorpios I know. Tough on the inside. Independent. High in instinct. So when I asked if she needed the inhaler or the nebuliser, I will follow her option. Even when I’m a mess about where to go first for errands, she will tell me where to go first. And I will listen.

Always believe the gut instinct of the Scorpio. 

That is my Tallulah.

Author: momsthetruth

Struggling INFJ living in broad daylight and pretends she sleeps through the day like a vampire but knows nothing about Twilight, aside of that hairy beast thing that changes when the girl he can't have does something that can get herself killed.

Leave a Reply

