This sunken feeling.

I finally took the car. I feel remorse. Despite the fact I wasn’t paid back for 22 schedules of car installment. Despite the fact I still have $600 owing to the police for summons I did not make. Despite the fact the car is dented and knocked front bumper left unclipped. 

Why? Because my SIL4 is having a rough time. Her kids would lack transport to get to school. She will not be able to move to get money for her household. But her husband remains. Nobody knows what he is doing for their household. And his mother keeps pushing the wife to do random things to provide, where she in the end surrenders all monies to him.

Truthfully, I think she is better off without him. 

I help her when I can. It is always for her and the kids. Not him. But he benefits from whatever she receives. I keep telling him, he’s not priveleged. But what does he care of that? He still benefits.

Once, he picked up his son 3.5hours late from school. Nobody knows what he does other than play soccer day in and out until late at night. It doesn’t bring any income. It doesn’t benefit his family. She is left to sort out the kids by herself in the end.

This, was more of a lesson he needs to learn. Don’t expect people to help. And don’t ride on people’s generousity. The people around him are not cruel enough to see his family suffer. 

He told my husband that even the car towers aren’t as cruel. They would give notice in advance. Pffft. We did. We gave him a lay off period of 3 weeks before this finally happened. And then he said yesterday, he thought we decided not to take back the car.

I’m just… sad. Just as DH. He said their youngest wasn’t well when he took it this evening. In fact the child just vomited in the car with both husband and wife cleaning up the residue. How he felt seeing all of the children and wife just sitting at their porch seeing him drive their lifeline away. 

I know he is sad. BIL4 was the closest brother to him growing up. I didn’t need to see his eyes welling up while telling me all what happened to understand how he still feel right now. I understand. I want the best for them too. That’s why this brother needs a lesson.

He needs to understand and learn how to value those who care. We’re not bad people. We only want the best outcome for them. Just because we sincerely care.

Author: momsthetruth

Struggling INFJ living in broad daylight and pretends she sleeps through the day like a vampire but knows nothing about Twilight, aside of that hairy beast thing that changes when the girl he can't have does something that can get herself killed.

Leave a Reply

