When your brain speaks louder than it should, you’ll have a sleepless night.

For some reason, I wanted to help feed the people. The ones in my office. Just because I feel the need to provide.

I was sleepless on Saturday night. Or Sunday morning. Doesn’t matter, I only slept at 5:30AM. My mind went completely loud, mind mapping into the yonder, and it was a roller coaster ride with me telling myself in the most calm method that only I can understand, “Please shut the f*ck up. You need sleep.” But hey, who listens to me anyway haha? I was even calculating cost and how much to sleep counting waving my fingers in the dark.

So on Sunday I went up to social media asking interest for Mushroom Cheese Fusilli. Sunday night, I began cooking. Then what I didn’t have was whipping cream, apparently ours has soured; and parmesan cheese in bigger shreds or block, is not there. So I used whatever type of cheese we had in the fridge, including cheddar and low fat milk.

I really am sorry that the product is not produced at my own standard. It didn’t turn out to be like how I used to make them. Slightly wet but carbonara-ish, if it makes any sense in me explaining it. There’s chicken, capsicum, mushroom, garlic and onion. But it doesn’t go sticky in stickiness of cheese. I fear it is not like-able.

Then the kids kept walloping the pasta while I making them. In the media, I was calling out for 20 moderately sized packs of pasta. As it turned out one box produce 17 bowls of pasta instead of 20. The kids have eaten 2 bowls of it.

My intention is to provide alternative food for the staffs with moderate earnings. I am tired. It is with intention that I shall probably have a 10-minute zone out in the storeroom hoping no one will want to walk in today.

 

When your brain speaks louder than it should, you’ll have a sleepless night.

Leave a Reply

