Awesome

The assessment mood is on. But I haven’t done anything about it. Instead I insisted on going shopping for the office pantry rather than stay and be bothered by all the other things you have to spend time thinking until your brain hurts.

I no longer have the strength to doing that. I decided that I don’t want to invest understanding and compassion to the limit that I can. The ride has been passive-aggressive until I am really self-sabotaging myself. So much of being smart ass that I do myself this much of favour.

giphy

I’m so tired right now. We’re out of running water in the office due to some pipe burst, I want to wee but I can’t go. My back is itchy. Table is not in a mess but I can see 4 major things to do, not including the assessment papers. Need to pick up Talullah from school. Then have to send Elliot for tuition (Ughh the driving again).

And Adam’s teacher called me today. He hasn’t been producing any exercise book school. It’s already meeting August.

giphy1
ME, WHEN I GOT THE CALL.

I have no idea how to deal with this. More that DH has an office function that he has to attend to tonight so I’m left to deal with all the sh*t stories.

I don’t know what I’m feeling right now, perhaps the right word for it is awesome.

giphy2

Oh, so awesome.

The Daily Post: Disastrous

Author: momsthetruth

Struggling INFJ living in broad daylight and pretends she sleeps through the day like a vampire but knows nothing about Twilight, aside of that hairy beast thing that changes when the girl he can't have does something that can get herself killed.

5 thoughts on “Awesome”

  1. Is Tallulah feeling better, at least? I’m sorry today was trying your nerves – hopefully tomorrow will be better. I imagined you showing back up to work with a port-a-potty in tow, in protest of the running water issue.

    Like

    1. She’s fine. Talking sooo much. And keeps asking continuously where you went when you bring in a bag of something that your office gave. “I went to work” and 30 seconds later, “Which shop did you go to again?” – What she really wants to say is, “Which shop did you go to WITHOUT ME?”

      And the water issue, apparently it water tank for the toilet is still sufficient for us. Just no drinking water/mug washing.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

